Eucalyptus Trees

Eucalyptus trees are my favourite because of their wonderful fragrance! Of course they also provide delicious food for the koala bear.

Eucalyptus oil has many medicinal properties, and is just a great oil to have in your house. I use a few drops with my (unfragranced) washing powder to wash my clothes and it makes them smell very fresh. A few drops on a cotton wool ball, or wipe makes your toilet smell nice and fresh as well.

How do you use eucalyptus oil or any other essential oil? Please share your tips. Thank you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Eucalyptus Trees”

  1. Awa on the Road Says:

    I only have an eucalyptus plant in a pot on my windowsill 🙂

  2. Jet Eliot Says:

    I have a few essential oil bottles in my cabinet and fell out of the habit of using them. So thanks, Bertie, I’ll renew the effort. Because I, too, love the pungent freshness of eucalyptus.

    • crea2010 Says:

      Hi Jet, thanks for your visit and comment 🙂 Good to hear you also like the smell of eucalyptus, it’s really invigorating. Those koalas know what’s good!

  3. Resa Says:

    I use it on my back to ease back ache! It sure works for me.

    • crea2010 Says:

      Hi Resa, so nice to hear from you! Great that you are using eucalyptus too and that it helps you. I didn’t know that one yet, thanks for sharing! Anything to help you, so you can keep creating your beautiful creations!

Leave a Reply

